Latest News

Potential Canada Post Strike

In the event of a Canada Post strike, it is important to know you are still responsible for meeting tax payment deadlines.

Final Tax Due date for 2018 is Wednesday, October 31, 2018. In the event that a Canada Post strike affects service delivery in the area, please ensure you make your payment one of the following ways:

  • in person, during office hours (M - F, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm) with cash, cheque or debit;
  • in person, after office hours with cheque and tax bill stub in the drop box;
  • through online banking;
  • at your bank branch with a bank staff person.

Penalty and interest will not be waived in the event there is a mail service strike. It is the taxpayers responsibility to ensure tax deadlines are met.

View all News items here

News Releases

Potential Canada Post Strike

In the event of a Canada Post strike, it is important to know you are still responsible for meeting...

Phone it Forward: Donate a Smartphone

CNIB & Oxford County are asking those with unwanted smartphones to donate them. They will be refur...

Municipal Election Information

The Municipal Election is fast approaching. The Advance Poll is Saturday, October 13th from 10 am t...

Free Public Skating: Plattsville Arena

Ice is in at the Plattsville Arena! Do you like to skate? Would you like to learn? Come out to our ...

Free Drop-in-Centres at Drumbo & Plattsville Public Schools

The Free Drop-in-Centres at Drumbo & Plattsville Public Schools begin October 3rd.

Tenders

When Township projects need to be completed by outside companies, Tender notices and Request for Proposals will be posted

View current Tenders and Requests for Proposal here.

Employment

You are invited to apply for advertised positions which will be posted on this page as they become available.

Jun17 Custodial Attendant (Posted June 17, 2015 - Ongoing Recruitment)
Created by Krystal Scott on 6/17/2015 3:53:00 PM

The Corporation of the Township of Blandford-Blenheim has a number of openings to create a Custodia...
Read More..

Sep07 Cossing Guard (Back up) - Blenheim Public School Drumbo
Created by SMatheson on 9/7/2018 12:03:29 PM

The Township is seeking a back-up Crossing Guard for Wilmot Street South in front of Blenheim Distr...
Read More..

View our current posting here

Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 230
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Deputy Chief Building Official
Robert Kelly
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 228
Fax: 519-463-5881
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Melissa Torres Garavito
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mtorresg@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Rebecca Smith
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: rsmith@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Pamela Kent
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:pkent@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: roads@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services

Administration, Management, Project Planning
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: 
 
Facility Operations Lead Hand
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: facility@blandfordblenheim.ca