Latest News

Seeking Back-up Crossing Guard

The Township is seeking back up Crossing Guards for the Drumbo Public School location.

A back-up Crossing Guard is required to fill in on days the regular staff person is unavailable. Expectation is to work for planned days off, and if available, potential unforeseen days off.

Crossing Guard is required to attend the location from 8:40 a.m. to 9:10 a.m. and 3:20 p.m. to 3:50 p.m. on the days required. A stop sign and reflective safetyvest will be provided, the applicant is expected to dress for the weather. This is a paid position. Training will be provided.
 

To apply please visit our employment page.

View all News items here

News Releases

Seeking Back-up Crossing Guard

The Township is seeking back up Crossing Guards for the Drumbo Public School location.

Criminal Record Check Blitz

The Oxford County OPP is offering a criminal record check blitz to the citizens of Oxford County th...

Have your say on the Transportation Master Plan update

The plan guides the next 20 years of growth and investment for Oxford's roads, trails, rail and mor...

Township Cycling Route


Mosquito Traps at the Township Office

Please be advised that Southwestern Public Health will be installing and taking down mosquito monit...

Tenders

When Township projects need to be completed by outside companies, Tender notices and Request for Proposals will be posted

View current Tenders and Requests for Proposal here.

Employment

You are invited to apply for advertised positions which will be posted on this page as they become available.

Jun17 Custodial Attendant (Posted June 17, 2015 - Ongoing Recruitment)
Created by Krystal Scott on 6/17/2015 3:53:00 PM

The Corporation of the Township of Blandford-Blenheim has a number of openings to create a Custodia...
Read More..

Sep07 Cossing Guard (Back up) - Blenheim Public School Drumbo
Created by SMatheson on 9/7/2018 12:03:29 PM

The Township is seeking a back-up Crossing Guard for Wilmot Street South in front of Blenheim Distr...
Read More..

View our current posting here

Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 230
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Deputy Chief Building Official
Robert Kelly
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 228
Fax: 519-463-5881
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer

Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: 
 
Planner
Rebecca Smith
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: rsmith@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Pamela Kent
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:pkent@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ryan Nechelput
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: roads@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services

Administration, Management, Project Planning
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: 
 
Facility Operations Lead Hand
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
facility@blandfordblenheim.ca