Latest News

Waste Collection Cancelled on Some Roads

Due to flooding on roadways, Oxford County Public Works has cancelled planned garbage and recycling collection for approximately 30 homeowners along several roads in the Township of Blandford-Blenheim for Friday, February 23, 2018. As well, collection on other roads in Blandford-Blenheim could also change depending on road conditions tomorrow. It is our intention to resume garbage and recycling collection on the next regularly scheduled date, which is Friday, March 2.

The affected routes are:

TOWNSHIP ROAD 12 (Oxford Road 8 – Hofstetter Road)

RIVER ROAD (Township Road 14 – Oxford-Waterloo Road)

BLENHEIM ROAD (Township Road 8 – Township Road 10)

TOWNSHIP ROAD 11 (Oxford Road 3 – Blenheim Road)

TOWNSHIP ROAD 6 (Blandford Road – Oxford Road 22)

BLENHEIM ROAD (Oxford Road 29 – Township Road 6)

OXFORD ROAD 3 (Township Road 11 – Township Road 12)

We apologize for any inconvenience this causes. If residents have questions or concerns, they should call 1-800-755-0394 (Oxford County Public Works).

View all News items here

News Releases

Waste Collection Cancelled on Some Roads


Road Closures

The following roads are closed due to water: King Road (Township Rd 9 - Township Rd 10) Town...

2018 Dog Registration

2018 Annual Dog Registration Your Dog Tag is now expired! Please complete and ma...

Gobles Road Bridge Closed


Important Recall Notice - Kidde Fire Extinguishers


Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 230
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Deputy Chief Building Official
Robert Kelly
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 228
Fax: 519-463-5881
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Kate Jancsar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kjancsar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Rebecca Smith
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: rsmith@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Pamela Kent
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:pkent@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ryan Nechelput
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: roads@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Ken Wood
Administration, Management, Project Planning
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: kwood@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Facility Operations Lead Hand
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
facility@blandfordblenheim.ca