Visit our Newsroom for updates and cancellation information pertaining to concerns over COVID-19

Drumbo Secondary Plan

Village of Drumbo Aread Study & Secondary Plan

Project background

The Township of Blandford-Blenheim and Oxford County have initiated the process of conducting an Area Study and development of a Secondary Plan for the Village of Drumbo, to address the planned growth for the Village. The development of a Land Use Plan for the Village is a community initiative. Engagement with the community, in a variety of formats will be essential in creating a document that has community support, and that can be embraced by residents and businesses as the community continues to grow.

The creation of the Village of Drumbo Secondary Plan is an exciting project that will:

  • Establish a vision for Drumbo that takes into account both the existing community character and plans for new growth;
  • Develop recommendations and a Plan to accommodate new growth;
  • Provide multiple opportunities for the community and interested stakeholders to provide input.

The Township has retained MHBC Planning to undertake this exciting project for the community.

What's next?

The Township of Blandford-Blenheim is hosting a community consultation meeting to provide additional information, and to engage the community regarding the Drumbo Secondary Plan project.

Meeting. This meeting will be held on December 8th from 6:00 - 8:00 p.m. at the Drumbo Agricultural Hall, 42 Centre St. Drumbo. The Meeting will include a brief presentation as well as display boards, allowing the public to engage in an informal setting with the Project Team, Township and County staff. There will be opportunities to ask questions and provide comments at the meeting.

Please consider the survey questions below and answer as many as possible for you. 

Written submissions may also be dropped to the project contacts listed below. 

Thank you and we look foward to hearing from you.

Public Engagement Survey

We want your feedback!

The development of this Secondary Plan for the Village of Drumbo is a community initiative and, as such, we hope to have you engage w·1th us through this process. Whether you will be able to attend the Engagement Session or not, we want to hear from you.

Please consider the questions noted below and bring them to the engagement session, or submit them online in advance. Alternatively, if you are not able to provide feedback at the meeting, please provide your comments in written form, either by dropping them off at the Township office, or via email to either of the key contacts below..

Project Contacts:

Rodger Mordue, Chief Administrative Officer/Clerk
Township of Blandford-Blenheim
47 Wilmot Street South
Drumbo, ON NOJ 1 GO
E: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca

Trevor Hawkins
MHBC Planning, Urban Design and Landscape Architecture
540 Bingemans Centre Drive, Suite 200
Kitchener ON, N2B 3X9
E: thawkins@mhbcplan.com
 

Print the survey form, fill it out and drop off at the Township Office, or fill out below!

Tell us what you think...


Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-462-2697 (East Zorra Tavistock Office)
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Ray Belanger
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7429
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rbelanger@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Dustin Robson
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: drobson@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7433
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7427
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7422
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7424
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7425
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Shanna Kamenar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7421
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:skamenar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7423
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7432
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7426
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: bminutillo@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: tbaer@blandfordblenheim.ca