Visit our Newsroom for updates and cancellation information pertaining to concerns over COVID-19

Waste Management

The County of Oxford is responsible for the collection of garbage and recycling. Garbage and recycling is picked up once a week on scheduled garbage days.

Bag tags are required for each bag of garbage set out. They are available at the Township Office or in several other businesses in the municipality for $2 each. Blue Boxes are available at the Township Office.

Please go to Oxford County's garbage and recycling website for more information.

Stay connected with Wasteline!

Wasteline tools help you keep track of your garbage and recycling collection schedule. Get the information you want when you want it by using the “When's my pickup?” tool, signing up for automated reminders, or using the Wasteline mobile app.

Waste Collection

No matter where you live in Oxford County, Wasteline tools help you keep track of your garbage, recycling, and large article collection schedules as well as upcoming special waste collection events in your area. Get the information you want when you want it by using the “When’s my pickup?” tool, signing up for automated reminders, or by using the Wasteline mobile app.

Search by address to confirm your next waste collection day and see what materials are being collected. Trouble getting your Wasteline calendar? Make sure you are entering your civic address—the location where your garbage is picked up—and not a mailing address, for instance, post office (PO) box.

You can also:

  • View, download and print your collection calendar
  • Sign up for weekly reminders (email, phone or Twitter)
  • Add a schedule to your personal calendar (iCal, Google Calendar or Microsoft Outlook)

Wasteline app

Use your Apple or Android device to view schedules, receive reminders, and get sorting tips for your garbage and recycling. BlackBerry users can take full advantage of our mobile-friendly website


Get it on Google Play  Download on the App Store
To cancel notifications from Wasteline on mobile devices, reply “cancel” to the text message. To cancel telephone reminders, wait for prompt at the end of a notification phone call and follow instructions to cancel further notices. Email reminders contain an unsubscribe link in the footer of each message.
Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-462-2697 (East Zorra Tavistock Office)
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Ray Belanger
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7429
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rbelanger@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Dustin Robson
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: drobson@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7433
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7427
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7422
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7424
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7425
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Shanna Kamenar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7421
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:skamenar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7423
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7432
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7426
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: bminutillo@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: tbaer@blandfordblenheim.ca