Visit our Newsroom for updates and cancellation information pertaining to concerns over COVID-19

Latest News

Cycling Master Plan Survey

Oxford County is gearing up for the development of a county-wide Cycling Master Plan. The plan will build on work already taking place to promote commuting by bicycle, connect roadway cycling routes to off-road trail networks, and enhance tourism opportunities.

The core objectives of the Cycling Master Plan are to:

  • Better connect significant community areas and key destinations through municipal cycling and trail networks that also align with provincial cycling initiatives, such as the province-wide cycling network;
     
  • Plan for multi-modal connections between cycling and public transit, car pool lots, and passenger rail service, and identify commuter cycling routes to support travel by bike to and from work or other major trips; and,
     
  • Support education and promote tourism opportunities to create a stronger culture of cycling in Oxford County.

Have your say

We're looking for your input on cycling improvements, route ideas and design preferences. You can give your feedback by:

  • ONLINE SURVEY: Fill out the survey at https://oxfordcmp.metroquest.ca(External link) or click on the image below. The survey is open now until the end of day on Friday, August 28, 2020. It includes an online mapping tool that lets you comment on existing routes.
  • EMAIL: Send your comments by email to Teresa Fediw, Project Engineer, Oxford County, tfediw@oxfordcounty.ca(External link)
     
  • MAIL: Send your written comments to Teresa Fediw, Project Engineer, Oxford County, 21 Reeve Street, P.O. Box 1614, Woodstock, Ontario, N4S 7Y3
     
  • PUBLIC INFORMATION SESSION: Stay tuned for details on a fall public information session. Please note we are expecting this to be an online event.

View all News items here

News Releases

Cycling Master Plan Survey


Playground Structures are Open


Dog Licensing

How to get your dog license: You can visit our Township office at 47 Wilmot St South in Dr...

ROEDC E-Commerce Grant


Business Information related to COVID-19


Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 230
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Ray Belanger
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rbelanger@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Rebecca Smith
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: rsmith@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Shanna Kamenar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:skamenar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: bminutillo@blandfordblenheim.ca
Acting Manager of Community Services
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: tbaer@blandfordblenheim.ca