Visit our Newsroom for updates and cancellation information pertaining to concerns over COVID-19

Latest News

Community Safety and Well-being Plan Launch

Safe & Well Oxford is an initiative launched by municipalities across Oxford County, including The Townships of Blandford-Blenheim, East Zorra-Tavistock, Norwich, Zorra and Southwest Oxford, together with the Town of Ingersoll, the Town of Tillsonburg, and the City of Woodstock. The project aims to understand the complex issues facing urban and rural communities more than ever, in particular those that put a strain on healthcare and social systems, protective services, and overall community health and well-being.

As part of the Police Services Act, municipalities are required to develop and adopt a Community Safety & Well-being Plan by 2021 that addresses priority community risks with proactive, integrated strategies.

Working in partnership with an advisory committee with representation from police and local service providers in health / mental health, education, community and social services, and children and youth services, the municipalities will create a plan to improve the overall well-being of their communities and enhance the lives of residents.

The unprecedented situation caused by the COVID-19 pandemic underscores the need to plan for and protect the health, resiliency and vitality of community and economic systems.

“Our hope for this plan is to help create safer, healthier and more vibrant communities across Oxford, which is more important today than ever before” says Mayor David Mayberry “That’s why we want to hear from our local community members. It’s important that our residents participate and share their insights so we can understand their concerns and hopes for their local community and the county overall, in particular as we work together to deal with the challenges of COVID-19.”

From September to December 2020, residents from Blandford-Blenheim, East Zorra-Tavistock, Ingersoll, Norwich, Tillsonburg, Woodstock, Zorra and South-West Oxford are invited to participate through a survey.

Residents from municipalities across Oxford can take the short survey and learn more at: safewelloxford.ca.

Safe and Well Oxford is led by a coordinating committee of Clerks in partnership with an advisory committee with representatives from across Oxford municipalities, including police and emergency services, health care, social services and community groups, working together to develop and adopt a Community Safety & Well-being Plan.

View all News items here

News Releases

Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 230
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Ray Belanger
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 229
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rbelanger@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Rebecca Smith
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: rsmith@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 233
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 227
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 222
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 224
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 225
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Shanna Kamenar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 221
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:skamenar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 223
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 232
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 226
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: bminutillo@blandfordblenheim.ca
Acting Manager of Community Services
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: tbaer@blandfordblenheim.ca