Visit our Newsroom for updates and cancellation information pertaining to concerns over COVID-19

Latest News

Public Notice - Development Charges Bylaw

Public Township of Blandford-Blenheim
Notice of the Passing of
Municipal-Wide Development Charges By-law

TAKE NOTICE that the Council of the municipality of the Township of Blandford-Blenheim passed municipal-wide development charges By-law No. 2237-2021 on the 17th day of March, 2021 under section 2 (1) of the Development Charges Act, 1997, S.O., 1997 c. 27, as amended;

AND TAKE NOTICE that any person or organization may appeal to the Local Planning Appeal Tribunal under section 14 of the Act, in respect of the development charges by-law, by filing with the Clerk of the municipality of Township of Blandford-Blenheim on or before the 27th day of April, 2021 a notice of appeal setting out the objection to the by-law and the reasons supporting the objection.

The schedule of development charges imposed by the by-law, which will come into effect on April 1, 2021, is as follows:

SCHEDULE B

By-law No. 2237-2021

Schedule of Development Charges

No key map is provided as the by-law applies to all lands located within the municipality of the Township of Blandford-Blenheim.

A copy of the complete by-law is available for examination at the municipality of the Township of Blandford-Blenheim office, 47 Wilmot St. S. Drumbo, Ontario, N0J 1G0 during regular business hours (weekdays from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.) excluding statutory holidays.

Dated at the municipality of Township of Blandford-Blenheim offices, Drumbo, Ontario, this 23rd day of March, 2021.

Rodger Mordue

CAO/Clerk

View all News items here

News Releases

Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-462-2697 (East Zorra Tavistock Office)
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Ray Belanger
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7429
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rbelanger@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Dustin Robson
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: drobson@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7433
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7427
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7422
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7424
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7425
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Shanna Kamenar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7421
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:skamenar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7423
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7432
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7426
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: bminutillo@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: tbaer@blandfordblenheim.ca