Visit our Newsroom for updates and cancellation information pertaining to concerns over COVID-19

By-Law Enforcement

The Township By-law Services are responsible for ensuring our bylaws are being complied with. We respond to concerns and complaints as appropriate. We also provide information about our bylaws to increase public awareness.

It is important for property owners and occupants/tenants to become educated and aware of their responsibilities, and by doing so, the consequences of by-law violations may be avoided.

By-Law Complaints

There is a process for dealing with complaints or allegations of by-law violations.

Written complaints must be forwarded to the municipality. The municipality may offer assistance and direction with respect to a by-law concern over the telephone or in person, however, staff will not initiate an investigation without first receiving the complaint in writing. Letters of complaint will not be released to anyone.

Complaints may be recorded on a by-law complaint form which may be submitted in person, by mail, or email.

View/Download the By-Law Complaint Form

By-Law Investigations

Staff will contact the party to advise of receiving a complaint and outline the alleged by-law infraction with a request that the activity cease. In some cases, the municipality will provide an order to comply with municipal by-laws which may be followed by a subsequent inspection. In some cases, a fine will be issued immediately, depending on the severity of the issue/risk to public health and safety or property.

If the by-law infraction ceases to exist, the investigation will be closed. If there is no compliance, staff may proceed to file paperwork with the area prosecutor to schedule court proceedings.

Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-462-2697 (East Zorra Tavistock Office)
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Ray Belanger
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7429
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rbelanger@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Dustin Robson
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: drobson@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7433
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7427
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7422
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7424
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7425
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Shanna Kamenar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7421
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:skamenar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7423
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7432
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7426
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: bminutillo@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: tbaer@blandfordblenheim.ca