Visit our Newsroom for updates and cancellation information pertaining to concerns over COVID-19

Bright Ball Diamond & Park

The Facility

Located at 51 John St. E. in Bright, this park has a softball diamond, stakeboard park and playground. The softball diamond is considered class D and is restricted to players of Atom level and below. Provided the diamond is not booked, park visitors are welcome to use the space at their own leisure.

 

Amenities

SoftballSoftball Diamond with Lights
WashroomWashrooms Available
CanteenCanteen
BleachersBleachers
ParkingParking Nearby
PlaygroundPlayground
SkateboardSkateboard Park
PavilionField / Player Restrictions -
   (Atom and below)
Bright Ball Diamond

Skateboard Park

Push your skateboarding, rollerblading and biking abilities to the extreme at our skate and bike park, located in the Bright Park. The park is meant to be enjoyed by people of all skill levels.

The park is open daily from dawn to dusk but isn’t supervised so make sure the weather conditions are suitable. The park is closed when the area is wet or frozen.

Staying Safe

  • The park is designed for skateboards, rollerblades and bicycles only
  • All children under 8 years old must be supervised by an adult
  • Helmets and other safety gear are strongly recommended
  • Look out for your fellow riders – be safe and considerate
  • Don’t bring your own obstacles or ramps to the park
  • Inspect the facility and equipment before using and report any problems to the contact information below

Bright Skate Park

Facility Availability Calendar

Use the calendar below to view dates and times available for booking at this facility

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Calendar
Title and navigation
<<<November 2021>>>
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
       

Nov, 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-462-2697 (East Zorra Tavistock Office)
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Ray Belanger
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7429
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rbelanger@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Dustin Robson
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: drobson@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7433
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7427
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7422
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7424
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7425
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Shanna Kamenar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7421
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:skamenar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7423
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7432
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7426
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: bminutillo@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: tbaer@blandfordblenheim.ca