Visit our Newsroom for updates and cancellation information pertaining to concerns over COVID-19

Drumbo Outdoor Facilities

The Facility

Located at 41 Centre St. in Drumbo, this park has two softball diamonds, soccer pitches, a splashpad, beach volleyball court and playground as well as pavilion. The softball diamonds are considered class A and is available to all levels of softball. The soccer pitches have multiple fields. Provided the sport facilities are not booked, park visitors are welcome to use the space at their own leisure. There is no booking required for the beach volleyball court.

 

Amenities

Softball2 Softball diamonds
SoccerSoccer pitch
VolleyballBeach volleyball court
CanteenCanteen
BleachersBleachers
ParkingParking Nearby
PavilionCovered pavilion
PlaygroundPlayground
splashpadSplashpad
Drumbo Park Diamond

Soccer Pitch


The village of Drumbo's soccer pitch is located at the Drumbo park, 41 Centre St. in Drumbo. The soccer pitch is available for recreational soccer and has goal posts in place. 

Pavilion


Covered pavilion with picnic tables is available for booking for your event. Please use the facility calendar to view available dates and times and to request a booking.

Playgrounds

Featuring 2 modern playgrounds with climbers, slides and swings

Playgrounds

Beach Volleyball Court

Located in Drumbo Park at 41 Centre Street in the village of Drumbo. The single court is available May to October. The net is in a fixed location to serve all ages. No need to reserve this area, just bring your own volleyball.

Splashpad

The Splashpad is open annually from June 1st to September 30th, weather-permitting. Daily use is available from 10:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. This area features splashing and spraying water and can be enjoyed at any age. Washrooms are available in the canteen to the west of the pad. Please respect the guidelines posted at the Splashpad to ensure everyone's visit is enjoyable.

Facility Availability Calendar

Use the calendar below to view dates and times available for booking at this facility

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Calendar
Title and navigation
<<<November 2021>>>
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
       

Nov, 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-462-2697 (East Zorra Tavistock Office)
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Ray Belanger
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7429
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rbelanger@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Dustin Robson
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: drobson@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7433
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7427
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7422
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7424
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7425
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Shanna Kamenar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7421
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:skamenar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7423
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7432
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7426
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: bminutillo@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: tbaer@blandfordblenheim.ca