Visit our Newsroom for updates and cancellation information pertaining to concerns over COVID-19

Plattsville Lions Hall

The Facility

The 2,400 square foot hall is located at the Plattsville Arena, 68 Mill St. E. in Plattsville. This is a fully accessible facility with ample parking, its own entrance and washroom facilities. The full hall can be rented or split down the middle with a divider. The hall has a bar area in Room A.

Events at Plattsville Lions Hall

If you plan to have alcohol consumption at your event, you must follow the Municipal Alcohol Policy. This involves obtaining a Special Occasion Permit and purchasing party alcohol liability insurance with coverage no less than $2 million for the event, naming the Township as additional insured. For more information, visit PAL Canada.
This Municipal Rental Agreement must be filled out and you must have a copy of your special occasions permit and insurance certificate at your event.

Plattsville Arena


Capacity & Cost

Area Capacity Cost
(HST Included)
Full Hall 120 People Full day - $225
Hourly - $61
Buck and Doe - $530
Non-refundable deposit – full cost of booking if event with alcohol
Room A 60 People Full day - $120
Hourly - $35
Non-refundable deposit – full cost of booking if event with alcohol
Room B 60 People Full day - $120
Hourly - $35
Non-refundable deposit – full cost of booking if event with alcohol
Weekday Daytime With ice rental or as a half day rental - $122.00
Pre set-up If the hall is available, you may rent it for set-up purposes the day before your event - $120 (12:00 noon to 8:00 pm only)

Facility Availability Calendar

Use the calendar below to view dates and times available for booking at this facility

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Calendar
Title and navigation
<<<November 2021>>>
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
       

Nov, 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-462-2697 (East Zorra Tavistock Office)
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Ray Belanger
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7429
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rbelanger@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Dustin Robson
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: drobson@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7433
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7427
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7422
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7424
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7425
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Shanna Kamenar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7421
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:skamenar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7423
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7432
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7426
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: bminutillo@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: tbaer@blandfordblenheim.ca