Visit our Newsroom for updates and cancellation information pertaining to concerns over COVID-19

Princeton Outdoor Facilities

About the Park

Located at 35 Main St. S. Princeton, this park has two softball diamonds and playground. One diamond is considered class A and the other is considered class B. Provided the diamond is not booked, park visitors are welcome to use the space at their own leisure. Currently a park expansion is taking place adding an accessible trail and more recreation space.

Amenities

Softball2 Softball diamonds
CanteenCanteen
BleachersBleachers
ParkingParking Nearby
Covered pavilionCovered Area
PlaygroundPlayground
Accessible TrailAccessible Trail
Outdoor Exercise EquipmentOutdoor Exercise Equipment
Outdoor Exercise EquipmentMulti-purpose Pad
Princeton Softball Diamond

Playground and Pavilion

Featuring a modern playground with climbers & slides

Covered pavilion with picnic tables is available for booking for your event. Please use the facility calendar to view available dates and times and to request a booking.


Playgrounds

Princeton Park Expansion

The Park Expansion includes outdoor exercise equipment that is accessible off of the walking trail. Get your heart rate up on the trail and help increase your strength on the new equipment. For use at own risk, please be cautious of your body's abilities and limits.

Multi-purpose Pad

The Multi-purpose Pad is available to all visitors of the park. It is currently a pad with no lines, boards or nets. The Friends of the Princeton Park are fundraising and working with the Township so that the pad may be updated. This pad is suitable for practicing any sport that requires a hard surface such as basketball.

Facility Availability Calendar

Use the calendar below to view dates and times available for booking at this facility

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Calendar
Title and navigation
<<<November 2021>>>
November 2021
SMTWTFS
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    
       

Nov, 2021

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-462-2697 (East Zorra Tavistock Office)
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Ray Belanger
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7429
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rbelanger@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Dustin Robson
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: drobson@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7433
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7427
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7422
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7424
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7425
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Shanna Kamenar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7421
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:skamenar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7423
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7432
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7426
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: bminutillo@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: tbaer@blandfordblenheim.ca