Visit our Newsroom for updates and cancellation information pertaining to concerns over COVID-19

The Township Administration Office is closed, planning to re-open on January 26th, 2022 due to the latest government restrictions. Staff are working from home and available by appointment. Call 519-463-5347 or visit blandfordblenheim.ca to find what you need. The Arena and all Halls are also closed.

Cemeteries

The Township of Blandford-Blenheim operates 12 individual cemeteries within our boundaries with the assistance of Cemetery Managers. Of the 12 cemeteries, six are considered active and six are considered inactive (abandoned).

  • Active cemeteries: Bright/9th Line (Blenheim Evangelical); Drumbo; Plattsville; Princeton; Richwood; and Wolverton
  • Inactive cemeteries: Anglican; Canning; Mennonite; Pioneer; Riverside; and Washington

View a map with the Townships Cemeteries here

Cemetery Operator License Number 3292412.

Being buried in a Township Cemetery


Interment rights are the rights to place human remains or cremated remains in a grave, crypt or niche. It is important to remember that cemeteries do not sell the land that is a lot or plot. After purchase you will receive a legal document called an “Interment Rights Certificate”. Interment Rights are available in all active cemeteries. More information is available in our Cemetery by-law as well as our Princeton Columbarium and niche brochure. For information on rates please read our Cemetery Fees and Charges

Visiting Township Cemeteries:


  • Visitors are welcome from 8:00 a.m. until sundown, please respect the peaceful environment
  • Children under the age of sixteen (16) years are welcome in the Cemetery when accompanied by an adult who shall be responsible for their conduct
  • Vehicles must stay on roadways and shall be driven responsibly within the Cemetery
  • No parades other than funeral processions shall be admitted to or be organized within the Cemetery
  • No animals or pets are allowed in the cemetery
  • No picnics are allowed in the cemetery
  • Pleasure vehicles such as all-terrain vehicles, dirt bikes, snowmobiles are not permitted within the Cemetery
Township Staff
Chief Building Official
John Scherer
Phone: 519-462-2697 (East Zorra Tavistock Office)
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jscherer@ezt.ca
Building Inspector / Property Standards Enforcement Officer
Ray Belanger
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7429
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rbelanger@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Planner
Dustin Robson
Phone: 519-539-9800 ex 3211
Email: drobson@oxfordcounty.ca
 
Drainage Superintendent
Jim Harmer
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7433
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jharmer@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
CAO/Clerk
Rodger Mordue
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7427
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rmordue@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Deputy Clerk
Sarah Matheson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7422
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: smatheson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Finance/Treasurer
Denise Krug
Treasury, Budgeting, Financial Reporting & Planning
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7424
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: dkrug@blandfordblenheim.ca
Deputy Treasurer/Revenue Co-ordinator
Katie Koski
Accounts Receivable, Payroll, Property Tax Administrator
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7425
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: kkoski@blandfordblenheim.ca
Finance/ Customer Service Clerk
Shanna Kamenar
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7421
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email:skamenar@blandfordblenheim.ca
 

 
Director of Protective Services
Fire Chief
Rick Richardson
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7423
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: rrichardson@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Protective Services Administrator
Michelle VanWyk
Protective Services Administration / CEMC
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7432
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: mvanwyk@blandfordblenheim.ca
Director of Public Works
Jim Borton
Phone: 519-463-5347 ex 7426
Fax: 519-463-5881
Email: jborton@blandfordblenheim.ca
 
Road Supervisor
Ben Minutillo
Drumbo Shop: 519-463-5389
email: bminutillo@blandfordblenheim.ca
Manager of Community Services
Trevor Baer
Arena Contact, Maintenance Lead
Phone: 519-684-7482
Fax: 519-684-6886
Email: tbaer@blandfordblenheim.ca